Dana Point Auto Repair 29 Reviews
Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Call Us! (949) 496-1066

Reviews

3/24/2017 Edwin Good old fashioned professional service & workmanship. I don't think you can ask for more.
3/10/2017 Sarah Dana Point Auto Repair service is the absolute best. I had my car towed to their shop in the middle of the night. I called in the morning informing them my car was there and needed fixed as soon as possible. I do not live in California and only picked them because of their high Google rating. They did not disappoint. They went above and beyond to get my car fixed that day and checked in with me multiple times to let me know the progress. I can not recommend them enough. Thank you guys!
1/4/2017 Scott davis I live out of town/state and needed to get a car inspected for a cross country purchase. Tom and Derek accepted the job, took a look at the car, performed an in-depth inspection and charged me a very reasonable rate for the inspection. I was impressed by the knowledge and scope of detail that Derek used to assess the car. I wish I had a local shop like DPFCS in my town. I'd be a long-time customer. SD - Austin, Texas.
10/24/2014 Lori S I hand my keys to Tom and his team and say "check things over and do what needs to be done." I love the personal, small town feel about the shop. My 7 yr old Infiniti still runs like a new car!
11/18/2013 Michael Lopez Great service! Honest! Can't say enough about Tom and his team .
9/12/2013 Jeff G I recently bought a late 90's Mercedes S420 only to have the transmission fail. I contacted several well known Southern California transmission shops and they tried to talk me into a rebuilt transmission with the same inherent defects that caused my problem in the first place, or a new transmission from Mercedes at a prohibitive cost. Tom at Dana Point Foreign Service knew exactly what was needed to make the repair and he promptly repaired the car at a fraction of the estimates I received above. This is the second time I have used Dana Point Foreign Car on difficult repairs and I have been really pleased with his work. I know my way under the hood of these cars and the quality of Tom's work is both first rate and affordable. What I like most is that Tom is low key, thoughtful and very knowledgeable of his trade. I recommend him highly for any repair --simple or complex.
9/6/2013 Theresa N My 1976 Porsche is my baby. I have had it since the eighties. We are the second owners...First owner was in our family too, so you see, it is part of the family.. Recently, it was idling very high whenever I was stopped. My mechanic told me to be repaired it needed this part that is impossible to find. He would try, but he eventually had no luck...My husband and I searched the internet for this part and could not find it. I decided to call a friend of mine who is a precision machinist. He told me before I do anything else, call Tom at Dana Point Foreign Car. I brought the car to them and Tom immediately took a look at it. He showed me what was causing the problem...IT WAS NOT EVEN THE PART WE WERE SEARCHING FOR!!! I knew immediately that my friend did me the biggest favor ever by recommending this place to us!!! I left the car and told Tom whatever you see it needs, just fix it. That is how much I trusted him just from meeting him. I just drove my baby for the first time since getting it back. It is unbelievable!!! It drives so awesome!!! The car wants to GO!!!! They were also very reasonable! We will ONLY take our Porsche to Dana Point Foreign Car!!! THANKS TOM!!!!!
9/5/2013 Cyrus Mavalvala When my BMW was going out of warranty, I started researching the best place to have both my cars serviced. Tom and Dana Point Foreign Car Service was one most often mentioned as being the most honest and best. I am now a believer. Tom has repeatedly proved that he is trustworthy and his service expertise is better than any high priced dealership. I highly recommend Tom and his excellent Team to take care of your car.
7/17/2013 Debra B At Dana Point Foreign Car Service, Tom and his team have been taking care of my cars for several years. I had BMWs and now I have a Porsche. I do not trust anyone else with these thoroughbreds. When I take the car to Tom, he knows just what to do and does not charge the high rates charged by the dealers. He's a great troubleshooter: I had the car in for clutch service but Tom saw serious tire wear that was not visible unless the car was up on the rack. Luckily, the tire was replaced before I had a blowout at high speed. The best quality maintenance at reasonable prices, and concern for driver safety. This is the place for your four-wheel 'baby'.
7/17/2013 William G Tom and his crew at Dana Point Foreign Car Service saved me a lot of money, time and headaches. I called Tom to check out a vehicle (BMW) that was on Autotrader. Tom told me to pass on the car due to a multitude of issues. The $55.00 was the best money I ever spent. Thank you Tom and Dana Point Foreign Car Service. Bill G. Louisville, Ky.
123